

Annual Council, Senate & VC's Awards Dinner

Service Excellence Awards - Professional and Administrative Staff

1.	Vice-Chancellor's Service Excellence Awards for Professional and Administrative Services Staff (Individual) (Grade 10 – 13)	Ms. Khwezi Ndawonde Administrative Officer School of Chemistry	
2.	Vice-Chancellor's Service Excellence Awards for Professional and Administrative Services Staff (Individual) (Grade 7 – 9)	Ms. Julia Mamabolo Administrator Philosophy Department	
	Vice-Chancellor's Service Excellence Awards for Professional and Administrative Services Staff (Individual) (Grade 7 – 9)	Mr. Sam Rangata Deputy Head Academic Information and Systems Unit (AISU)	Joint Winners
3.	Vice-Chancellor's Service Excellence Awards for Professional and Administrative Services Staff (Individual) (Grade 5 – 6)	Ms. Harshila Dulabh Principal Data Scientist Business Intelligence Services	

		Ms. Shirona Patel	
	Vice Chancellor's Service Excellence Awards for Professional and Administrative Staff (TEAM)	Head: Communications	Team Award
		Ms. Reshma Lakha-Singh	
		Campaign Manager: Development and	
		Fundraising Office	
		Ms. Thembelihle Dlamini	
		Head Functions and Events	
		Mr. Peter Maher	
		Director Alumni Relations	
		Ms. Tshegofatso Mogaladi	
4.		Deputy Dean of Student Affairs	
		Student Affairs	
	Administrative Staff (TEAM)	Ms. Jabu Mashinini	
		Manager Student Governance	
		Mr. Kabungo Mubanga	
		Senior Manager Operations Sports	
		Administration	
		Mr. Tshepo Ndlovu	
		Student Development Practitioner	
		Student Governance	
		Mr. Mongezi Maluleka	
		Former SRC Member Student Affairs	

Vice-Chancellors Awards - Academics

5.	Vice-Chancellor's Supervision Award	Professor Cathi Albertyn	
		School of Law	
	Vice-Chancellor's Innovation and Social Impact Award	Professor Craig Sheridan	
6.		School of Geography, Archaeology and	Joint Winners
0.		Environmental Studies	
	Vice-Chancellor's Innovation and Social Impact Award	Professor Andrew Thatcher	
		Psychology Department	
7.	Vice-Chancellor's Research Award	Professor Lew Ashwal	
		School of Geosciences	
8.	Vice-Chancellor's Academic Citizenship	Professor Nirupa Padia	
	Award	School of Accountancy	
9.	Vice-Chancellor's Transformation Award	Professor Noor Nieftagodien	
		History Research Group	
10.	Vice-Chancellor's Teaching Award	Professor Abdul Hamid Carrim	
		School of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics	